Question: What should I do, if a developer has left the project?

- J.D. Meier, Jason Taylor, Alex Mackman, Prashant Bansode

Answer

If a developer has left your project, make sure that you delete that developer’s workspace. This operation also removes any of the developer’s pending changes and undoes any locks held by the developer.

Note: You cannot undo the locks without undoing the changes if an exclusive lock has been turned on for the team project.

To find out which files the developer has locked out, run the following command:

tf workspaces /owner:domain\devuser /computer: /server:servername*

To delete the workspace and remove locks, run the following command:

Tf workspace /delete workspacename;domain\devuser /s:servername

Additional Resources

Last edited Jul 18, 2007 at 9:46 PM by jtaylorsi, version 7

Comments

No comments yet.