Question: If I modify file names or delete files on the disk does version control get out of sync?

- J.D. Meier, Jason Taylor, Alex Mackman, Prashant Bansode

Answer

Yes. If you accidentally delete files or folders, the TFS server still thinks you have the latest versions on your local machine. This means that the get latest version command will not add the deleted files back onto your disk. In this case, use the force get command to restore the files or folders.

If you need to rename files or delete files or folders, do so by using Source Explorer so that the server stays synchronized with your local changes.

Last edited Jul 18, 2007 at 10:23 PM by jtaylorsi, version 6

Comments

No comments yet.